Roadfly.com         Roadfly Home | Features | Car Review Videos | Car Reviews | Cars For Sale | Used Car Parts Classifieds | Forum | Car Review Archives | Forum Archives Index

PDA

Ron Poole
03-18-2000, 04:33 PM
I have no previous BMW experience, but lots on other makes and all the tools. I know of an 83 733i which I can probably get for $1400. Body, upholstery good, seems to run OK, but A/C blows cold only through defrost vents wherever control is set, radio does not come on/ antenna does not raise and digital display on right hand side of dash is blank no matter what buttons I push. I am real good on electrics, have scope etc if I need it. Is the price good and am I opening a can of worms with these problems. Any help from the experts would be greatly appreciated, as I am definately buying a BMW soon and prefer a car that needs tinkering to make it "mine" but not at astronomical cost.<br>Thanks in advance. Ron

Sean
03-18-2000, 05:15 PM