Roadfly.com         Roadfly Home | Features | Car Review Videos | Car Reviews | Cars For Sale | Used Car Parts Classifieds | Forum | Car Review Archives | Forum Archives Index

PDA

Joey C
10-17-1999, 09:08 PM
Today I saw a 1989 M3 with 94500 miles on it. It was Black with Grey leather. The leather is perfect and the interior is in very good condition. On the exterior is a good size dent where someone backed into it. The dent is located where the passenger door and fender meet. He said it should be about a $1000 to fix (I am not sure). There is also a vibration in the steering under hard braking - the car is lowered with Eibach springs and the inside of the tires are worn well - he said it is causing the vibration - again I am unsure. The car seems to be in very good condition. I am no mechanic and I dont know a lot about cars - especially ///M cars (I own a 325es). He says he would like to sell for about $10,000 - I can probably go lower. What do you guys think? Any feedback would be great. I would not buy at $10,000 mostly because of that dent and it needing new tires, but what do you think? THank you - Joe.

Barry
10-18-1999, 04:16 AM