Roadfly.com         Roadfly Home | Features | Car Review Videos | Car Reviews | Cars For Sale | Used Car Parts Classifieds | Forum | Car Review Archives | Forum Archives Index

PDA

ron both
05-19-1999, 04:45 PM
This car is the best handling car i've ever experienced however so far more time in for dealer service than on the road. Fuel system leaking, gauges inoperable, stick shift broke, shock mounts replaced in rear, and parking break and spring kits in rear replaced. Anyone having similiar problems? love the car but this is insane for a $40,000 car with 3000 miles on it.

dp
05-19-1999, 05:50 PM
a few squeaks and rattles is one thing, but the problems you describe sound pretty severe. i am not an expert on this, but i think many states have 'lemon laws' that require the manufacturer to replace cars that can't be fixed. you might also check with bmw cca for advice. good luck.<p><br><i>: This car is the best handling car i've ever experienced however so far more time in for dealer service than on the road. Fuel system leaking, gauges inoperable, stick shift broke, shock mounts replaced in rear, and parking break and spring kits in rear replaced. Anyone having similiar problems? love the car but this is insane for a $40,000 car with 3000 miles on it.<p></i>

M Sipe
05-19-1999, 06:05 PM
used mostly for autocross racing. Are you sure your dealer isn't just gouging the factory via the warranty? What's the story behind all the replaced parts?

Gerald Bimmer
05-19-1999, 06:22 PM