Roadfly.com         Roadfly Home | Features | Car Review Videos | Car Reviews | Cars For Sale | Used Car Parts Classifieds | Forum | Car Review Archives | Forum Archives Index

PDA

Nick
02-16-2004, 08:55 PM
Just had my Cts-v delivered to me today. What a car. Awesome power and handling. I don't know what the complaint is about the interior. It is nicely layed out and is actually much nicer in person than in photos as I was pleasantly surprised. Looks great in person inside and out, better than even the photos represent. Not sure about the complaints on the transmission either. I am a professional race car driver, and I have no complaints with the way it shifts. It's brand new, so I haven't been hard enough on it yet to see this axle hop, but then again, I didn't buy it to drag race it, so I don't ever see it being a problem. I do know that I've owned Camaro's, Firebird's and Corvette's and they have all had axle hope if you try to drop the clutch.

Just a warning to anyone buying the car from out of town. I had the car shipped to me in California from the East Coast and very sadly, the shipping company did not give a [Oops!] about the car as it was delivered to me with scratches on the doors, rocker panels, roof, hood and rear bumper. While they will fix it, I hate that a brand new car has to be painted so beware! If you can pick it up yourself, that is your safest way to guarantee your car will be like new when you get it!

Ben
02-16-2004, 09:04 PM
If you are in the Bay Area get in touch with me - there seem to be a few owners (or very soon to be owners) here... always good to know who your cousins are...

-Ben

Ben
02-16-2004, 09:05 PM
AND CONGRADS! (sorry to hear about the damage!)

msheri01
02-16-2004, 09:15 PM