Roadfly.com         Roadfly Home | Features | Car Review Videos | Car Reviews | Cars For Sale | Used Car Parts Classifieds | Forum | Car Review Archives | Forum Archives Index

PDA

JBVowner2b
04-04-2004, 02:38 AM
I guess I need to change my screen name!

The car arrived on Thursday at the dealer. They did the PDI on Friday and I picked it up this morning.

I love it! I have been driving a Mustang Cobra for 7 years and my desire was to get a performance vehicle but with the latest technologies. A luxury sedan with some giddy up.

I looked at BMW, Mercedes, Infiniti, Acura, Lincoln, Lexus and Cadillac - chose the CTS V. To me, it was the best blend of comfort, appearance, performance, and price. I got the Black Raven with the Neutral interior, which is apparently one of the least ordered.

I paid sticker plus Cadillac will be chroming my wheels for a small price. This would be more convenient for me rather than look for and buy aftermarket wheels.

Well, I'm not as knowledgeable as some of you when it comes to pistons, rotors, and calipers, but I know what I like when I drive a car.

My first impressions are that the car is really quick. No surprises there, but even though I didn't push it too hard, only going into 4th a few times and hit 6000 rpms when giving some family a ride, I could tell it had much more power ready and waiting. The ride was not overly soft but comfortable and I could tell it handled the bumps in the road much more smoothly than my Cobra.

I didn't encounter any of the issues that have been mentioned on this board, but I was too busy enjoying the car than looking for issues. The only item we found was a small chip on the front passenger door that they will be repairing when I bring the car back for the chrome wheels. It's hardly noticeable but you can see that the steel is showing from underneath.