+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered Member
    Location
    , VA, United States
    Member No: 131233 Artic540i is an unknown quantity at this point Artic540i's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    37
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes | No

    Anybody local have a reset tool???

    Just wondering if anyone here have a service/oil reset tool in the area for my 97 540i. I just got my oil change done and I need to reset it. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm new with the bimmers. Also got my A.F.E intake installed this week.

    I'm located in the Fairfax area.

    THANKS!!!


  2. #2
    Registered Member
    Location
    Laurel, MD, United States
    Member No: 75805 Faisal_in_Laurel is an unknown quantity at this point Faisal_in_Laurel's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    8,258
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes | No

    I do but I am in Laurel, MD.

    It's about a 40 minute drive. If you are up for a drive E-Mail me and I'll send you my phone #. It takes less than a minute to do.





    Click to join DCMETRO_E31

    Check out our Frapper!

  3. #3
    Registered Member
    Location
    , VA, United States
    Member No: 131233 Artic540i is an unknown quantity at this point Artic540i's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    37
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes | No

    Re: I do but I am in Laurel, MD.

    Oh dayam...did you buy any chance bought yours from PEAKE? How far are you from Rockville?

  4. #4
    Registered Member
    Location
    Laurel, MD, United States
    Member No: 75805 Faisal_in_Laurel is an unknown quantity at this point Faisal_in_Laurel's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    8,258
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes | No

    Yes. I have the SCAN/Reset tool (R5-FCXII) from

    Peake. I am about 15 Minutes from Rockville (Taking Randolph road without any Traffic).




    Click to join DCMETRO_E31

    Check out our Frapper!

  5. #5
    Registered Member
    Location
    , VA, United States
    Member No: 131233 Artic540i is an unknown quantity at this point Artic540i's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    37
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes | No

    Re: Yes. I have the SCAN/Reset tool (R5-FCXII) from

    Hey thanks for the offer... I actually found a friend who works at a car maintenance shop and they had it there. It's all reset :)

  6. #6
    Registered Member
    Location
    Laurel, MD, United States
    Member No: 75805 Faisal_in_Laurel is an unknown quantity at this point Faisal_in_Laurel's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    8,258
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes | No

    No Problem. Always willing to help.


+ Reply to Thread


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
1e2 Forum