+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 31

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    zbestz3
    Guest
    Location
    , ,
    Member No: zbestz3's Avatar


    Yes | No

    Anyone ever use Radio-Code to get your radio code?

    Like many of you, installed new battery, lost my radio code and the card was not in my paperwork. Radio-Code.com charges $48. Anyone ever try using it? If so, you thoughts?

    Thanks,
    C-

  2. #2
    Registered Member
    Location
    , ,
    Member No: 30954 mattday is an unknown quantity at this point mattday's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    880
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes | No

    Re: Anyone ever use Radio-Code to get your radio code?

    Why not let the dealer give it to you and save $48???

  3. #3
    zbestz3
    Guest
    Location
    , ,
    Member No: zbestz3's Avatar


    Yes | No

    After reading the archives,...

    it seems that many were given codes by the dealer that didnít work and some reported it was a hassle just to get them to look up the code. To be fair, a few said they had no problems and it went smoothly. Im willing to spend the $ for a hassle free experience, but wanted some input regarding the site. I havenít ruled the dealer out yet...

  4. #4
    Registered Member
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO, United States
    Member No: 62984 mrnvgtr is an unknown quantity at this point mrnvgtr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,347
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes | No

    Don't know about radio-code, but...

    You've got to at least try calling your dealer first. It took me 1 minute on the phone with one of the parts guys and no hassles. I guess a few radios have screwed up codes in their database, but mine and many others don't. It is definitely worth saving $48 bucks by just calling them to see. Heck, send me half of what you would have spent for disregarding this little piece of advice. You can paypal me at [email protected] Of course remove the "nospam"
    Michael Rose
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Pic of the Month

    <img src="http://forums1.roadfly.com/preferences/showsigimage.php?img=62984">
    '99 M Coupe
    Mods/Enhancements (chron ord): DRL, window tint, clear bumper lenses, replaced amber w/clear bulbs up front and side, R Forbes Shorter Shift Lever; Pushbutton Starter w/Toggle for Power On/Off (RIP); Red UUC TMEs; GC adjustable suspension; IE rear camber adjust kit; IE rear subframe mounts; 18x8f 18x10r BBS LMs; 245/40/18f 275/35/18r Toyo T1-S tires

    '76 2002 (Oscar)

    '91 325iX

  5. #5
    zbestz3
    Guest
    Location
    , ,
    Member No: zbestz3's Avatar


    Yes | No

    I will give my local dealer...

    a call and see what happens. Will have to pass on your royalties...;
    PS: Enjoyed the pix...

  6. #6
    Registered Member
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO, United States
    Member No: 62984 mrnvgtr is an unknown quantity at this point mrnvgtr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,347
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes | No

    One more thing

    Our radios were made by both Blaupunkt or Alpine. I hear it is usually the Blaupunkt made units that are giving people problems with wrong codes in the dealer database. See this link with relevant info on the way to solve the problem through your dealer if you have a Blaupunkt unit.


    .com/forum/showthread.php?t=429463]BF link

    If Roadfly censors that link, try this: http://forums.bimmer.forums.com/forum/showthread.php?t=429463 Just take out the extra "." in the link. Hopefully that works because RF doesn't let me preview the damn post.
    Michael Rose
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Pic of the Month

    <img src="http://forums1.roadfly.com/preferences/showsigimage.php?img=62984">
    '99 M Coupe
    Mods/Enhancements (chron ord): DRL, window tint, clear bumper lenses, replaced amber w/clear bulbs up front and side, R Forbes Shorter Shift Lever; Pushbutton Starter w/Toggle for Power On/Off (RIP); Red UUC TMEs; GC adjustable suspension; IE rear camber adjust kit; IE rear subframe mounts; 18x8f 18x10r BBS LMs; 245/40/18f 275/35/18r Toyo T1-S tires

    '76 2002 (Oscar)

    '91 325iX

  7. #7
    zbestz3
    Guest
    Location
    , ,
    Member No: zbestz3's Avatar


    Yes | No

    Re: Anyone ever use Radio-Code to get your radio code?

    although I will give the dealer a try...Im still interested in anyone's experience with Radio-Code.com...

  8. #8
    Registered Member
    Location
    , ,
    Member No: 36937 Simmacoupe is an unknown quantity at this point Simmacoupe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    55
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes | No

    just tell me if you need radio codes...

    very "easy" for me to do!

    oh yeah, no charge :)

  9. #9
    zbestz3
    Guest
    Location
    , ,
    Member No: zbestz3's Avatar


    Yes | No

    Re: just tell me if you need radio codes...

    This is a very generous offer. Radio S/N is: W0812028.

    Thanks,
    C

  10. #10
    Registered Member
    Location
    , ,
    Member No: 36937 Simmacoupe is an unknown quantity at this point Simmacoupe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    55
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes | No

    Re: just tell me if you need radio codes...

    62111

    you're welcome

  11. #11
    zbestz3
    Guest
    Location
    , ,
    Member No: zbestz3's Avatar


    Yes | No

    Just in time for a 400 mile trip tomorrow...

    Worked perfect, my sincere thanks for taking your time to do this...already put in the book.

    C-

  12. #12
    Registered Member
    Location
    , ,
    Member No: 36937 Simmacoupe is an unknown quantity at this point Simmacoupe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    55
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes | No

    you're welcome, have a safe trip


  13. #13
    Unregistered
    Guest
    Location
    , ,
    Member No: Unregistered's Avatar


    Yes | No

    Lost Mercedes Radio code

    Quote Originally Posted by Simmacoupe View Post
    62111

    you're welcome
    Could I be really cheeky and ask you to help me with mine? I've spent the best part of three days stressing with dealerships and websites.

    s/No. : AL2910y0832402
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote 86.176.85.217

  14. #14
    tsmith
    Guest
    Location
    , ,
    Member No: tsmith's Avatar


    Yes | No

    Re: just tell me if you need radio codes...

    I have a 1993 BMW 5 series and I changed the battery and do not have the radio code. Can any one give me some direction
    Thanks,
    Todd

  15. #15
    Colin Watson
    Guest
    Location
    , ,
    Member No: Colin Watson's Avatar


    Yes | No

    Re: just tell me if you need radio codes...

    Greetings;

    Find myself in a similar situation.

    Recently purchased a '97 Z3. Battery went dead in storage, require codes for radio.

    M# C33-DINUS
    S# AL6BDUV0749467

    Appreciate any help you can provide.

    Thank You

  16. #16
    Registered Member
    Location
    , ,
    Member No: 36937 Simmacoupe is an unknown quantity at this point Simmacoupe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    55
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes | No

    need to call...

    "the dealer" ... try Capital Cities BMW (1-800-640-3434)... ask for Brad in BMW service.. he's more than helpful :)


  17. #17
    User Level 1
    Location
    , ,
    Member No: 196955 Angieft is an unknown quantity at this point Angieft's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes | No
    Hi, Can anyone help me with getting a radio code, please. I have a 2000 zroadster and the serial number is 19961897. I had my battery changed and now the radio is locked. Thank you, Damsel in distress Angie
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote 76.216.148.82

  18. #18
    Unregistered
    Guest
    Location
    , ,
    Member No: Unregistered's Avatar


    Yes | No

    Audi radio code

    Hi I have just rung audi dealer in UK and they want to charge £20 said I have to book it in so they can connect it up. Is that right? Thought they were suppose to give you it free
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote 151.231.27.20

  19. #19
    simmacoupe
    Guest
    Location
    , ,
    Member No: simmacoupe's Avatar


    Yes | No

    Re: just tell me if you need radio codes...

    hey wats up how u, i saw u reply, u can get codes, well if u could assist me, i got a 1998 BMW Z3 wit a PHILLIPS radio, i need a code, the radio details are :

    BMW BUSINESS RDS
    PHILIPS
    65 12-8 379230
    PH7850VI259924
    KW 33/97
    INDEX 00

    BAR CODE NUMBER
    22DC785/24
    BAR CODE NUMBER
    AT009733259924

  20. #20
    steve
    Guest
    Location
    , ,
    Member No: steve's Avatar


    Yes | No

    Re: just tell me if you need radio codes...

    my radio is an alpine
    SN is AL8BDUW 1029171
    The code i was given by the dealership was 16326 but it did not work. can you help?

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
1e2 Forum