+ Reply to Thread
    Registered Member
    Member No: 133579 dannyyyboyyy is an unknown quantity at this point dannyyyboyyy's Avatar

Yes | No

Carrera vs. Carrera 4 vs. Carrera S

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the forum and to Porsche. I'm planning on putting in a order at the beginning of the year for a new 911 and am having trouble deciding on the precise car. One that I will likely keep for the rest of my life.

If you anyone could give me an insight on thier opinions of the C, C4, and CS, I would great appreciate it.

I'm a current Audi driver and love the Quattro system, however, does the four wheel drive compromise any performance. Also, can anyone recommend a dealership of thier perference in the LA area?

Thanks
    -D

Registered Member
    Member No: 133587 amilgarcia is an unknown quantity at this point amilgarcia's Avatar

Yes | No

Re: Carrera vs. Carrera 4 vs. Carrera S

Rusnak Porsche in Thousand Oaks, they have always been great to deal with.

GDC

Yes | No

Just ordered one from Los Angeles Auto Gallery in Woodland Hills. Delivery anticipated in March 2006. So far the dealer has been great. The maserati guys there are jerks but Robert Grant at Porsche is knowledgable and helpful. One scam I have heard in L.A. (Rusnak was mentioned by name) is that when your car is finally built and shipped it is modified by the dealer with Lo-Jack, Paint protector and sometimes there were "price increases" even beyond those things that you did not order. Your car is sitting in front of you to your specs, you have been counting the days and now they've got you nailed. Pay or wait another 4-6 months. That is bad business. My dealer put it in writing that he will not do any such thing, make yours do it too.