+ Reply to Thread
    Registered Member
    Member No: 108790 ZMark is an unknown quantity at this point ZMark's Avatar

Yes | No

Best year for Porche 911's

I'm a newbie to Porsche's so forgive this basic question. I was looking at some used 911's yesterday the dealer was telling me it is "well known" that the late 90's models (97-99) are much preferred to the newer models (2000 - 2003). He couldn't really give me any specifics so I figure he was probably trying to scam me but I wanted to see if there is something that I should know about. I'm looking to spend $40K ish for a nice 911 cab and have found some deals in the 2002 - 2004 year range. I appreciate any helpZMark
    Z4 2.5 manual Titanium/Black/Black
    Chrome tailpipes, Roadster Solution Windblocker, iPod (coming soon)
    Prem & Sport Pkg, Xenon and heated seats for those cold So. Cal nites ;)

767Driver

Yes | No

Re: Best year for Porche 911's

Kind of a tough question. The body styles are actually quite different from say the 95-98 993 to the 99-03 996. So from a looks only stand point you will have to take that into consideration.