+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Administrator Inner Circle Member
    Location
    McLean, VA, USA
    Member No: 1
    Inner Circle ©212 since: May 05, 2000 charlie has a spectacular aura about charlie has a spectacular aura about charlie has a spectacular aura about charlie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    7,899
    Rep Power
    10


    1 out of 2 members found this post helpful. Yes | No

    How to make your Author Name display as opposed to your Username

    In our old forum software folks often changed their displayed username to something with spaces and a little catchy as well. For example my username is "charlie" but some times I would change it so it read "Head Honcho" in the forums. We have added that same functionality to vBulletin.

    Here's how to do it.

    1. Make sure you're logged into the vBulletin forum and not just your old Roadfly account. You can login from the top right.

    2. Once logged in click the "Settings" link at the top right of the page.

    3. On the Settings page in the middle column you'll see a link to "Edit Profile" click it.

    4. At the very bottom of the next page you'll see "Author Alias" fill that in with whatever you'd like your display name to be.

    That's it you're done!


    The good ole days!


    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote Admin IP hidden


  2. #2
    Registered Member
    Location
    New York, NY, United States
    Member No: 20628 arfboo is an unknown quantity at this point arfboo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    31,592
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes | No
    When I try that I get the following


    ..., you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

    Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
    If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote 24.184.89.98

  3. #3
    Administrator Inner Circle Member
    Location
    McLean, VA, USA
    Member No: 1
    Inner Circle ©212 since: May 05, 2000 charlie has a spectacular aura about charlie has a spectacular aura about charlie has a spectacular aura about charlie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    7,899
    Rep Power
    10


    Yes | No
    Can you try again for me? The message you're seeing may be appearing in the center of the screen but the settings link should still be available to you at the top right.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote Admin IP hidden

+ Reply to Thread


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Make "check control" display the time?
    By Dennis in forum BMW M5 Series Forum (E39 M5)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-04-2003, 03:29 PM
  2. Radio's display is dim,how do I make it bright
    By David Dill in forum BMW 7 Series Forum (E32)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-24-2003, 08:22 AM
  3. How do I make the RAdio Display "code" again?
    By SDX in forum BMW 3 Series Forum (E30)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-25-2002, 11:37 PM
  4. V1 - how to make display brighter?
    By gusser in forum BMW M3 E46M3 (2001 - 2005)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-17-2002, 08:47 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
1e2 Forum