+ Reply to Thread
    corrajem3

Yes | No

WTK. AFM goes before the Turbo, or after the

intercooler. I have seen a lot of photos having it after the interooler, but also few models have it at the turbo intake.

Which is the best location, which is the gain or loss at each location? I'm thinking to install it at the turbo intake, because i think that in the other location may the air pressure of the turbo may cause damage to the flapper of the AFM.

I'm not an expert, my mechanic recommend to me to do it in this location. So which is the best way to do it??

Regards

1989 325 I Turbo (Next Wednesday)
    1988 M3

Paul

Yes | No

Re: WTK. AFM goes before the Turbo, or after the

Correct install it before the turbocharger.

corrajem3

Yes | No

Yes, I know, but i posted it in the S-14.net, and

everybody not agree with that. For this reason I'm posting it, looking for additional feedback.Do you have it there? have you or any friend has tested it, at the other side?

I hope to complete my installtation this Thursday, and even though it was already moved before the Turbo, I will like to know the constraints or benefits or having in the other side.

Regards

Jose

Registered Member
    Member No: 33756 captdaddy is an unknown quantity at this point captdaddy's Avatar

Yes | No

Re: WTK. AFM goes before the Turbo, or after the

Check this link, there are several post on this topic in the archives, just do a search.

http://bimmer.roadfly.org/bmw/forums/forcedinduction/1086126-1.html

Registered Member
    Member No: 103360 TurboBimmer is an unknown quantity at this point TurboBimmer's Avatar

Yes | No

Re: AFM Before or After

Mine is before the turbo, but I think that will limit my power one day.